And the beat goes on…

The hollow sound of strummed silence plays on and on in my heart;Still trying to find a voice

A place to thrive and somehow survive

With a mind full of talent

Still ever so silent 

Suppressed and depressed 

I continue to press forward for it is best 

For now is the real test to be better than my best 

A round of applause but still I pause waiting in vain and still feeling the pain of all that I’ve done 

But have I really won? 

The test of my time, 

Is the reward finally mine? 

A peace of mind to attain even though there is still a stain, 

Is my mind somehow still chained? 

Searching for a place to belong is still my song…

Leave a Reply

