Night flower

A shallow reflection of starburst colors arranged carefully in the prism of madness 

When our sun times perfectly with the moonlit sky

An equinox doubles itself in you and I 

And we lie in perfect time

Double up stares to the sky 

Then back to you and I

Black star prickled sky formed over us 

Bless this cursed night as I fight with my feelings to tell just how brightly you make me shine inside

Can’t you see the lights on in my eyes?

Wow, such a moment in time 

Spent not so selfishly tonight

As you watch this flower grow

Under the careful watch of the moon’s glow

A fertile mind in a field of continuous sprouting

Spring forth new dreams about you and I… 

Leave a Reply

