Blue skies, Red eyes

Stopped searching for you

Now I’m trying to find me

Charted my life in this jungle of a journey 

Jet blue take off into the blue skies 

Lift off into the sun

Oh so young 

Debating and betting against myself 

With scars and tears 

Claps and cheers 

Broken hearts lie in my own resurrection 

Lifted back into this life still under the sun 

Have I won? 

My eyes are dipped low

Not even my pupils show

Stained red

I’ve said all I can say 

Now I must go my separate way…

Leave a Reply

