Cloudy skies 

Pink clouds above etches the sky Such beauty to the eye

Parallel the dark clouds that float above in my mind 

That brings tears to my eyes 

How to soak it in externally and mesh it internally? 

Please don’t let it rain on this sunshine 

Cast the demons from my mind 

Make them disappear from my presence 

Adorn me a present with a bow in the sky

Milky Way on high as I light it up to float in the skies 

Can I touch what I can’t reach and bring it back down with me?

Soak in the disappearing sun 

Gather it all in fun

Take a bite sized peak and swallow it in me 

Defrost the windows of my eyes and dry them in the heat 

What a rough week and truly it all has left me weak

Tragic songs from my heart 

How can I turn it into a piece of art? 

Where do I need to start? 

How can I sleep so silently in peace? 

I’m tired of getting up at night because I cannot sleep

I cannot count sheep if I cannot see past these dark clouds that engulf me

Is it a ray I see? 

Breaking past the clouds in my boundaries? 

A beacon of light and hope 

Can I now see the city past the smoke? 

Have the clouds run away from this bright ray? 

Have my prayers been answered? 

I dance to a new norm

I think I’ve cleared the storm

I have to have it all or none at all

What’s left to lose?

Nothing but a solo traveler on the move… 

Leave a Reply

