It was in…

It was my desperation, the anguish in my teary voice 

The pain struck me weak and left me hollow inside 

It was my weakness that left me on my knees 

It was in my shame that I covered my face, I battled with disgrace

It was in my ignorance and confusion that left me speechless and baffled 

It was my personal dishonor that left me isolated 

It was in my darkest hour that I saw the light 

It was how brightly it shone that made me rise 

Up to my feet even though I felt too weak

It was in my weary spirit that I gave in and released the sin…

Leave a Reply

